deleted facebook page

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 May 14 - 4PM
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

deleted facebook page

Hi guys - the OW my assclown left me for has deleted her Facebook page entirely. She had blocked me before but if I did a search without logging in, I could see her photo etc, but not access her page (not that I ever bothered). However, a couple of months ago the whole page had been deleted.

What does anyone think this means? Do you think he has finally dumped her and she is so traumatised that she's removed her FB page altogether? Or if they are still together - he had a stupid hangup about privacy (he has stripped his FB page back to the bare bones, even for viewing by his FB friends (I know because I am one) so maybe he got to her too?

I know it sounds spiteful, and I don't care, but I really hope he did such a number on her that she's been traumatised into deleting her FB page.

They are two equally nasty pieces of trash and they deserve each other.

May 23 - 3PM
ewa
ewa's picture

Do not even wonder why..stay

Do not even wonder why..stay NC this is the only way to "get free"!!!
May 16 - 2PM
Deidre40
Deidre40's picture

why are you on his friends

why are you on his friends list?
May 17 - 6AM (Reply to #11)
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

Because I wouldn't give him

Because I wouldn't give him the satisfaction of changing anything jut because of him.
May 23 - 3PM (Reply to #16)
ewa
ewa's picture

Why do you care if you give

Why do you care if you give him satisfaction or not?? Who cares what he thinks? Just block him, do it for yourself!
May 17 - 7AM (Reply to #12)
TNR1
TNR1's picture

But he's impacting you....

If you remove yourself from his friends list, yes, he will feel NS from that...however you will no longer be at the whim of his updates.
May 19 - 4AM (Reply to #14)
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

What's NS?

What's NS?
May 23 - 10AM (Reply to #15)
Smitten Kitten (not verified)
Anonymous's picture

NS = Narcissistic Supply

Also known as US. That's all we were are to them.
May 18 - 6AM (Reply to #13)
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

He has altered his FB page,

He has altered his FB page, removed his wall etc, so I never see updates from him because his page isn't set up for it. I would have blocked him months ago if I was exposed to that!!
May 16 - 7AM
Happy1
Happy1's picture

If you think about it, it

If you think about it, it really doesn't matter what she's doing or not doing. Focus on you and forget about her. She's going to be looking for a site like this soon herself.
May 15 - 8AM
TNR1
TNR1's picture

Why do you care?

Whether she deletes her page because of the N or not, why does it matter to you? It sounds like you are still giving the N a lot of power in your life. I would stop "guessing" and just let it go. You can't move forward if you keep looking in the rearview mirror.
May 18 - 11AM (Reply to #8)
Deidre40
Deidre40's picture

Everyone gets there in

Everyone gets there in his/her own time, though. I was looking in the rearview mirror a lot. But, there comes a day...when you say...that's it. I want a better life. I want a forward life...not a backwards one. When you're ready, you just know. :=) To the OP: thanks for answering my question on why you're still on his fb list. I understand that. I actually removed my ex off of my friends list on that website we belong to, as I want nothing to do with someone who says...''I don't care if you died.'' So...we all have our reasons! LOL! Hang tough!
May 14 - 7PM
Smitten Kitten (not verified)
Anonymous's picture

Did she just have you

Did she just have you de-friended before? Were you ever on her friend's list? Maybe she had her page open to Friends of Friends? Normally when someone actually BLOCKS you, you can't see anything, not even their picture, not even in a Google or FB search when logged out. Sounds like she may have blocked you but probably still has a page. If not that, she could have changed her privacy settings to not be seen on a public search. As for him, there are so many ways to customize your profile now. He could have changed his settings so that YOU can only see the bare bones of his page even as a friend, but his other friends can see everything. You can even post things so that only specific people see or don't see them. Sorry, but that's what it sounds like to me. If I were you, I would block HIM entirely. That's what I did to mine and it was sooo worth it. I can relax on FB, I'm not torturing myself peeking anymore, he's not torturing me with his sadistic displays intended to hurt me, and it pissed him off to boot.
May 16 - 4AM (Reply to #4)
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

Sorry, but that doesn't make

Sorry, but that doesn't make sense. If I am at a public computer (or any computer for that matter), not logged in to anything, and just open Google or FB without logging in, and put in someone's name, their basic entry will come up (the non-public version of course). Google doesn't know whether someone has blocked you on FB or not (and nor does FB, if you're not logged in - how else can it identify you unless you're logged in?). It will show you the person's entry (just their basic photo and name) and FB will then tell you you need to log on to connect with that person. Just thought it was very weird that she had disappeared altogether. Anyway. Not worth my time probably! Thanks for the replies.
May 16 - 5PM (Reply to #6)
TNR1
TNR1's picture

But why are you searching for her on Google?

I know you are saying to us that it is not worth your time, but I think it is worth asking yourself why it mattered. Because if you don't, you will be tempted to search again or continue to ruminate about it.
May 16 - 2PM (Reply to #5)
Smitten Kitten (not verified)
Anonymous's picture

Privacy Settings

You can control how people search for you on Google. The default setting is so that someone googling your name, not logged in, will be able to see your name with profile pic and that you have a FB account. But you can change it so that you can't be found in a PUBLIC search by anyone on Google. That's what I did with mine. People who are logged in to FB can see my basic info like that if they search for me, but the public at large on Google cannot. So she could have blocked you and also changed her public search setting. Does that make sense?
May 14 - 5PM
Hunter
Hunter's picture

She was Narced!

She was Narced!
May 14 - 5PM
hooklineandsinker
hooklineandsinker's picture

PS I think it's quite likely

PS I think it's quite likely that he's used her up at this point - they got together this time last year, and like a lot of narcs, I think he only has a 6-month shelf life before he moves on. Plus, she's really clingy and needy and pathetic, and narcs need people to pander to them, not the other way around.