Eight years went to nothing…

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Nov 29 - 8PM
CattyPeque
CattyPeque's picture

Eight years went to nothing…

I met my N soon to be N-husband in 2006. During the time I was an international student working as a nanny here in the States. Our first year of relationship I thought he was the most wonderful man in the world. At the moment we met, we were very lonely… and the relationship was just perfect for both of us… During the first months he mentioned a past relationship which I thought was really odd… he was very hurtful about his ex-girlfriend and many times he mentioned how much he hated her and did not want to talk with this woman. After a few months he mentioned things about their relationship such as she was 6 years than him, he met her immediately after his first divorce and she was married at the time… In my mind I knew it was strange that he, who morals standards were too high, was involved with a married woman. However, I accepted the situation and was hoping to help him move on… few months later I realized they had communication, after he told me this was a person he did not want to know about it… During the time I made my complaints but I was treated as if I was a very jealous person ad that everything was innocent… Not having any family in here, I decided to believe him; at the end he was with me all the time and showed so much attention to me…