Deserve better's story

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Jun 24 - 11AM
Deserve better
Deserve better's picture

Deserve better's story

My story began in 1972. I was a college student. I had recently broken off my engagement. One day, I found a card under my door. My heart raced! My true love wanted me back! No! This card was from someone I didn't know. A recent transfer student. I found it odd that he gave me this card and that he knew which drom room was mine. Oh well, it was just a nice gesture. Then he started coming over. Spending HOURS talking to me about his childhood. We came from such different backgrounds...he was Black and I was as caucasian as they come!!! By Christmas, he had given me a beautiful black pearl necklace. I returned it...it was too much...but he insisted...said it was because I was such a good friend. Soon I found myself falling for him - thinking about him - wondering what ti would be like to be with him. We kissed, but I would not allow it to go any further. I knew this would lead no where, so one day I told him that I could not see him anymore. He walked away and never looked back. A few months later, the love of my life that I was engaged to, returned. But something had changed. I found myself obsessing about N. A year later, I walked over to his dorm room. Told him I missed him. We picked up where we left off. And then, one night, he bacame my "first". Quite significant for this sheltered white girl/woman! Oh how I loved him!!! We spent everyday and every night together. Summer came and I moved to an apartment. He was there every night. Enter my ex...he wanted to get back together. No, I told him. I was involved with N and I loved him!!! Mr X was in shock. He knew that his good little Christian girlfriend was walking down a bad path with a pagan. SOmething he said clicked because I told N that what we were doing was not right. I loved him, but what we were doing was wrong according to my belief system. Sex outside of marriage was not God's