Had Enough's Story!

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Feb 14 - 1AM
HadEnough80
HadEnough80's picture

Had Enough's Story!

Here it goes! This is my story with my Narcissist!
I’m not very good at writing and expressing myself, but I will give it a go and see how much I can describe.
To give you a brief background about myself I am from a Middle Eastern origin and do not live in the US/UK or Europe. Surprisingly enough reading through the book I learnt how narcissism is not any different in any culture, religion, background, etc. A narcissist is simply a narcissist no matter where he was raised and what his background is!

My unfortunate story stared 5 years ago when I met my narcissist, it was absolutely love at first sight, extreme passion, spent every second of the day together and heavily enjoyed each other’s company. The first warning sign which I ignorantly ignored was few months into our relationship, he hacked my facebook account to read my emails. He found an email from a guy he was jealous of, who had just sent me a very normal “hello message” and I replied very casually and put in a wink smiley somewhere in the reply . I was not interested in the other guy what so ever and only had eyes for him. He went ballistic and started accusing me of flirting behind his back, I put up a fight at first, but being scared to loose him I stupidly gave in and started apologizing and asking to be given another chance. It was hell, but we eventually got back together, but for sometime he continued to bring it up!
I am sooo ashamed of myself for letting this happen, I am such a well educated women with a fantastic career, very high moral standards, and great supporting family. I had so much self respect, I do not know what got over me, and allowed myself to be treated this way.