My fairytale turned nightmare ( super long story… Sorry)

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Sep 22 - 12PM
ashaney1
ashaney1's picture

My fairytale turned nightmare ( super long story… Sorry)

Hey Yall! This is my first post on this site even though I have been readying everyone’s post for a few months now. I am ready to finally write MY story, but I will warn you it may get a little long as there is a lot to say! So this is what I thought was my fairytale but soon turned in to what felt like was a nightmare. First off let me start with a back ground story. Growing up I had two half-brothers. We had the same mother but not the same father. They were older than me and I definitely looked up to them. I also had the best time with them; they protected me, played with me and acted like how brothers would act. Well one day they decided they were going to leave and go live with their dad and not have anything to do with me. So after then I was pretty much an only child. Fast forward about 12 years and my brothers slowly start making their way into my life. Both married now. My oldest brother married to a girl who later will become my best friend. I will get into her a little bit later. This year will change my life forever. The same time I start getting my family back together I get a chance to move out of my small town and move to the city life in a different state for an internship. Of course it seems like a bad time to leave but I couldn’t pass up the opportunity. I was extremely excited but very nervous as change can be very scary. I was leaving behind everything I knew and everyone I knew including my 8 yearlong boyfriend. We were high school/ college sweethearts. He was my best friend but we had started drifting apart at this time and I knew moving away would eventually end us. So anyways it was the night before my big move and my sister in law (the one I had talked about before) threw a going away party for me. This is the night that I wish had never come! At this party