My Story

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Dec 11 - 8PM
Eyes_Opened
Eyes_Opened's picture

My Story

Hey guys, I'm a newbie, and am struggling with my Narc and setting the NC boundary. It's been a saving grace finding this website, I've been on here everyday and feeling more empowered everyday from the strong, courageous women on this forum.

This is my story.

I was in year 10 when i started liking the N. I was drawn to his confidence and presence, and mostly how sure he was of himself. He was in the year above me and we had a little connection in the school band. He was the singer - of course, he had to be out the front and showing off.

Nothing ended up happening with the N at that time and I went out with another boy from band who was sweet, caring and actually had a heart.
This NORMAL relationship lasted 18 months, until things started to go bad because the N came swooping back into my life when I was 17. When i was MOST vulnerable in relationship, he comes in to support me and is my 'shoulder to cry on'.
RED FLAG #1.
The N and my ex were best friends too. What kind of person steals their best friends girlfriend anyway?

I wanted to give myself and my ex some time to recover before going out with the Narc, but he pushed my boundaries and showered me with flowers, chocolates, coffee dates and apparent 'love' that I gave in, and we were official.
RED FLAG #2

Anyway, things were going great, he was charming, sensitive, loveable and wonderful. How could I be so blind?

Things started going downhill a few months later when I had my final school exams in year 12. He was yelling at me because I couldn't see him everyday as I was busy studying, 'Why can't you spend even ******* 5 minutes with me'. I thought he was just extra needy. Little did i know that he wasn't wanting to see me to care about me, he just needed his NS.
RED FLAG #3

It kept going downhill, as he wanted to move on with our relationship.
He started pushing my sexual boundaries