How to get out

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Dec 10 - 1PM
Steeldragon11
Steeldragon11's picture

How to get out

Hi there, I am a newbie here...and nervous, scared, but so glad to have found this site! I have read the book, and everything becomes so clear. It feels like a giant weight was lifted but my gut still hurts like hell. Been married for 15 years, together for almost 21, 2 children. And how it hurts to say this, it's the truth...I have been living on a horrific roller coaster all these years. I always knew something wasn't right...something missing...couldn't put my finger on it. But life was so busy raising kids, working full time in a factory and a personal trainer on the side. I just ignored and buried all the 'bad stuff' I was a super strong person on the inside, and of-course my brain now is like play-dough to him. 6 years ago all of a sudden I became disabled with excruciating neck pain and they found my neck was severely degenerated for no apparent reason, diagnosed as cervical spondylosis. I was extremely physically fit. It just all appeared so quickly after having 3 umbilical hernia operations and time off from the gym...had a fluoroscopic cortisone injection into my neck which made everything much worse and had to apply for permanent disability. My world was turned upsidedown Then my low back started to degenerate and my hip. I had surgery in march to repair the cartilage and degenerative tear, but it failed. Now I suffer from extreme low and lumbar back pain as well as my neck and my hip. Just waiting on confirmed diagnosis of ankylosing spondylitis. So I became depressed, and physically unable to cope...and then things got real bad for me. No emotional support, no extra help, his schedule remains the same...works full time works out everyday and for absolutely NO reason will he miss it. Its the ego thing...he is super strong and gets all that needed attention at the gym. I have been hospitalized for breakdowns due to his blaming and head games...