steamrolled28's story

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Jun 8 - 2PM
steamrolled28
steamrolled28's picture

steamrolled28's story

My Story

I am not even sure where to start here. I was with my ex N for 12 years. We met at work. I was a guest trainer in his class. A few weeks later we met again at a work happy hour. It was my first time out after a bad breakup. I was finally back on my feet and feeling myself. (That ex was a commitment phob but not an N.) Then in walks the N.
He came on strong and it put me off at first. I really was looking to be alone for a while. I ended up thinking about him the whole weekend after and decided maybe I was just afraid and I should put myself out there. We went out on one date and we were inseparable. The first year was a whirl wind. There were red flags though. He remained friends with exs and would see them frequently. He told me I was jealous and insecure when I would speak up. The week before we got married I found emails back and forth from one of them. I know... I should have called it off then. I was totally in love and he had made me dependent. I didn't think I could do anything anymore. I had lost myself and couldn't imagine going on alone.
When I got pregnant with my 1st child he began going out without me. After the baby was born I found him on singles sites. Yes should have left... After our second came along he became very moody and began doing less and less around the house and less for the kids.
3 years ago I noticed he friended a girl on FB that I did not know. She was all over his page commenting and liking everything. He talked about her a lot and even asked me to help her with some college work. I finally asked him to un-friend her because it was bothering me. He told me no because it would hurt her feelings!