Fightergirl's story

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Mar 17 - 9PM
fightergirl
fightergirl's picture

Fightergirl's story

Sorry so long winded, but it was 15 yrs of torment.

We were married 15 yrs. My husband is a very skilled conman. He is a salesman by trade. I used to be so amazed to see how great he was at his job. He could sell anyone anything! I thought he was perfect. Very shortly after we were married, his temper emerged. For the first couple years, I was very fiesty and would fight him back, trying to stand up for my rights as an equal. By the time our first 2 kids came, he had me convinced I was not qualified enough to do any type of work other then have more babies.
We had 4 children together and I made the decision to be more submissive and to trust him to lead our family and make decisions for us while I focused on bringing up the children. I knew if I were to oppose his decisions, I would be yelled at, called names, or physically abused in front of the kids, so I stayed compliant. I allowed him to control every aspect of my life, because I had no job, friends, money, no where to go with 4 young children.

My husband liked to spend money on himself while the kids and I went without. I wasnt allowed to have money, a car, cell phone or friends. He even monitored all my internet activity, going as far as loggin into my facebook acct on several occasions and leaving sweet messages to himself for the world to see how great a husband he was to me.

He has done some things to me that are so outrageous and atrocious, if I wrote a ficticious novel about it, no one would think it was realistic enough to get into...like bad sci-fi. He even tried to drown me once, gave me concusions on several occasions.He even set me up to try and have me raped.