sucked-in's story

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Jan 8 - 8AM
sucked-in
sucked-in's picture

sucked-in's story

Will I ever recover, so confused.

I am new to this, but would like to add my story in the hope that putting it all in text, will help me come to terms with what has happened.

I have known my ex Narc for 18 years, he was always a player - good looking man, and my first encounter with him was in 1994, I was 20 at the time, and got well away from him as I thought he was so weird.

We met up again in a nightclub 2001, (still good looking) he told me that he had been married and had 2 children. I thought he had changed. We developed a relationship quickly and in 2 weeks, he had a key to my house.

The relationship was a rollar coaster from the start. He didn't treat me well, but I thought that by nurturing him, providing for him, looking after him, that he would love me. He was cold and distant, told me stories of how all his exes had treated him so badly, and I believbed him, though I always felt very insecure with him. When we occasionally went out, he would point out other women he had dated. He would leave me in a pub corner and chat to other girls, prtending that he wasn't with me.

After 8 months, I was 14k in debt. I was always having to deal with other women's attention, he carried his exes (who had treated him so badly) around in his phone and I often caught him cheating, which would cause the most awful rows. He denied everything saying that they were 'just friends', and due to the debt I'd got into because of him, I stayed trying to keep the peace so that he would pay the money he owed me, which he never did.