lali876´s story

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 May 8 - 10PM
lali876
lali876's picture

lali876´s story

I sometimes feel like a bad person wishing that he would pay for everything that he did..I´m a very spiritual person..and usually not the kind to wish wrong to others, but i think it might be just normal to feel like this sometimes.

I immigrated to the US just after I graduated as an Architect in my native country in Central America. I had a chance to work with a firm in Miami through a working visa, I was kind of living the American dream..working hard but moving ahead in a promising career. I was a single mom back then of a 3 year old daughter. I was happy with what I had accomplished in my life so far and that’s when I met him.
He seem to be like fallen from heaven…a handsome and good hearted man, looking to settle down, with values and dreams like mine, he too was an inmigrant , an industrial engineer and graphic designer from Colombia –south america, and he too had the chance to work with a company in the US. We met; we fell in love and got married after a few months from dating. My daughter became his…they seem to have connected and nothing made me more happy than the fact that I have found my soul mate and my future seem really bright. Nothing could´t go wrong.
The first years we were really happy: we was really caring, loving, warm towards me and my daughter, who by then became OUR daughter. As time went by I started to see the red flags that we all deny to see. His relationship with his parents was extremily toxic for our marriage…they usually emotionally manipulated him over money..and his mom..whom now I don´t really doubt that she is also a narcissist started to show her true colors as well, but back then he was a victim of his parents abuse.