10 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Apr 25 - 6PM
WhoamInow
WhoamInow's picture

WhoamInow's Story

Who am I now? My story

Hello all,
I am a new comer here and have been reading a lot of the posts on this site and have been loving the stories and responses. It has inspired me to write my own story finally. I am about 1 year out of the break-up with my Narcissist ex-boyfriend.

(I am putting this post under "Share my story" Because it is my first time posting anything. Though I wrote it for the "General audience" who have been here for awhile.
If you think I can share it in a better spot let me know.)

Ohh… where to begin?
I’ve never been much of a writer. Quite frankly, I have never been that interested in writing. Maybe a few journal entries here and there, or for a class I had to take in college. But there is nothing like a run-in with a Narcissistic lover to get the old juices flowing.

This is a story I have to write. A sad, life changing story that needs to be written, even if it’s just for me. So please excuse the poor use of the English language. I’ll do the best I can.

About 4 years ago, I met this beautiful, spiritual man, who was not like anyone I have ever come across in my entire 38 years on this planet. He was so sweet, handsome, sexy, attentive, caring, wanting to be loved, and completely taken by me. We seemed to have so much in common, and I had such a wonderful time when we were together. I couldn’t get enough of him and it seemed that way for him too.

Even though I was a “mature woman” who has been through many a failed relationship with the accompanying heartbreak, and was being careful not to rush into anything with this man, I was enthralled to no end.