eyeswideopen- my story

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Apr 13 - 6AM
eyeswideopen35
eyeswideopen35's picture

eyeswideopen- my story

Hi Ladies,
Its been nearly three months since my husband chewed me up and spat me, and walked out of our marriage like I never existed.
I came across this site just after it happened and purchased the path forward book.. wow it saved my sanity!!!
I have been playing this dance with him for 7 years..

When we were together 7 yrs ago, he started getting very friendly with a co worker, he left me after 6 months and went on to get engaged to her. He always came back to me every few months, At the time i didnt know that he was with her or engaged.

For 2 years this went on, i found out later that when he was on "breaks from
her" he would come back to me.
He was always torn btw wanting to be single and wanting to be in a r/ship.
Anyway to cut a long story short he came back 4 yrs ago. I t was on and off to start with, he'd say he didnt want a serious r/ship one day and that he did the next. he said he would just date me and he would tell me if he slept with anyone else!!! well that happened the next week!!

then he invited a girl he was sleeping with previously down from syndney to stay with him and he couldnt see why i would not be okay with that.. anyway by this stage i had enough and i told him i was done!! I asked him what he was so afraid of and his response was " my worst fear is one day you will find out who i really am, and you will leave me!!

Two weeks later he called and begged me to see him, told me it was always me he has loved, that he wants a family and to be married and to have a normal honest relationship.

This was like music to my ears, of course i had my doubts and my intincts were going crazy wondering how he could be so against a r/ship one week and then completely up for it the next..