B's Story

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Mar 15 - 12PM
B
B's picture

B's Story

Well here it is, sorry if it's confusing or long!!

I met N in 2002 right after I graduated high school. I had just had my heart broken by my boyfriend of 3 years. And there was N, my knight in shining armor. He was kind, masculine, charming and we had so much in common or so I thought.
I'm not sure when I started seeing the red flags. He was 24 and still lived at home. His ex who he had just broken up with was "crazy" and had overdosed twice while they were together. He loved to shoot squirrels or birds.
Pretty much everything we did was what he wanted. Over time things started to change. He claimed to like the same music as me but gradually started listening to his type of music around me, which is ICP or any other music about killing people or disrespecting women.
He started putting me down, but not directly. Told me I was worthless, a hassle, and a bitch. One minute he'd make me feel like a piece of s**t, the next he'd be loving all over me.
We only had sex when he wanted, the rest of the time he was too tired.
In 2004 we moved in together. I did all the cleaning, cooking and daily life chores as well as work full time and go to school. He told me that's what the woman does and the man just has to work.
In 2005 I found out I was pregnant. We got married. I arranged the whole wedding. My parents arranged our honeymoon and paid for it. He also decided to start sleeping in his own bed, because he didn't want to kick me, he has yet to move back.
He spent our honeymoon reading, fishing, and smoking cigarettes. If I wanted to do something he didn't feel like it.
Our son was born in 2006. I have never felt so alone in all my life. I spent every waking moment taking care of the baby. I remember sitting up crying every night while N slept soundly. He never changed a diaper, never offered to take him off my hands for a bit, and to this day has never given him a bath.