SherBear's Story...

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Sep 27 - 7PM
Sherbear
Sherbear's picture

SherBear's Story...

It’s so hard to pick a point of where to clue everyone in about my story….as I know that I was heartbroken by another narc relationship but I think that was just another symptom of my life and never dealing with any issues along the way.
I grew up on an amazing street when I was 12 till I graduated high school. There were over a dozen kids on the street, and we were all so close. Sand forts, bikes, football games, fishing, rope swings,swimming, and I could on and on….I love these people to this day with all my heart and treasure every memory. Narc lived on my street and we were each other’s first kiss…..he would sneak out at night and race his yellow lab, Taffy, down to my house and knock on my window and we would make out for hours!! Lol somewhere around his 8th or 9th grade of school, he got into trouble with his parents, who were both raging alcoholics and cruel to him. They ended up sending him away to boarding school, 2 states away. And this completely shattered him. He told me how it was like everyone was ripped away from him, his whole life, how everyone pretty much died, when they sent him away by himself. I can’t even imagine. When he came back, everyone was into their clicks in high school and I had moved on to more boyfriends. He felt abandoned and left out. I’m sure this is a huge part of his shattered past.