Bella001's story

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Dec 28 - 11PM
Anonymous (not verified)
Anonymous's picture

Bella001's story

Hi,

This is my first time on this sight or any sight like this but feel that my ex's behavior falls into Narcissist catagory and I have fallen for his manipulative behavior time and time again. I am too ashamed to really tell my friends or family the full story. I met this guy about 4 years ago. He was actually my friends live in boyfriend at the time. We were all friends and I got to know him pretty well. He did a few things I thought were kinda strange but was always nice to me.

During the time we were friends I met a guy and became engaged. The four of us would hang out alot. Anyway, my engagement ended and this guy would call and see how I was doing. At first I didn't see the harm because he was the one that generally made the plans for all of us. Then he began saying little things that made me think he is going a little to far but was sad and felt lonely and the support was good. Then he finally told me he had feelings for me. I hung up on him but I had already began falling for him. I told my friend what her boyfriend had done and that I really didn't want a part of it. He kept pushing and pursuing. Texting me both loving and mean things. I felt caught in the vicious cycle that I didn't know how to get out of. My friend pretty much cut me off and I guess I felt kinda alone and needing someone. Eventually he did leave his girlfriend. I told him not to leave for me and there was no guarentees with me. I know I was wrong and felt a huge amount of guilt for a long time over this.